VENUEDATES 2019 – 20 PROVIDERDETAILS
Cumbria Day 1 14th Feb 2020
Day 2 6th March 2020
Day 3 3rd April 2020

Northumbria University, enquiries to:
Judith Robson
Programme Manager
judith.robson@northumbria.ac.uk

Jacqui Pearson
Programme Administrator
jpearson@hltanorth.com

Kate Jones
CourseTutor
kate.jones@hltanorth.com

Standard three day programme
LiverpoolDay 1 9th January 2020
Day 2 6th February 2020
Day 3 26th March 2020

and

Day 1 3rd March 2020
Day 2 31st March 2020
Day 3 12th May 2020

School Improvement Liverpool
Enquiries to
Yvonne Sutton
Yvonne.Sutton@si.liverpool.gov.uk

If you have a group of teaching Assistants who would like to complete the course and can offer facilities to host the training please get in touch to discuss your needs and potential costs – yvonne.sutton@si.liverpool.gov.uk
SalfordDay 1 4th December 2019
Day 2 28th January 2020
Day 3 27th April 2020
Concordia Education and Training
Enquiries to
Polly Winn
pm.winn@btinternet.com
Standard three day programme
Blackburn CollegeDay 1 Monday 30th Sept 2019
Day 2 Monday 4th November
Day 3 Monday 9th December
Blackburn College
Enquiries to
Chris Hesketh
School Support Staff Programme Manager
01254 292303
christine.hesketh@blackburn.ac.uk
Standard three day programme
Timings – 1.00-6pm
Chester University, Warrington sitePlease email for future dates

Chester University
Enquiries to
Lynda Hine
lynda.hine@chester.ac.uk
or
Ashleigh Devane
a.devane@chester.ac.uk
Standard three day programme
Literacy Matters Online course due to start September 2019 Literacy Matters
Enquiries to
Mike McCaldon
hlta@support4schools.net
0844 277 9569

http://www.support4schools.net/hlta.html

RochdaleDay 1 Tuesday 5 November 2019
Day 2 Thursday 5 December 2019
Day 3 Thursday 30 Jan 2020
Concordia Education and Training
Enquiries to
Polly Winn
pm.winn@btinternet.com
Standard three day programme
The Manchester College, Harpurhey Campus enquire for available dates Applications via TMC Website https://www.tmc.ac.uk/courses/higher-level-teaching-assistant

or contact
Angela Mahon
amahon@tmc.ac.uk
0161 674 2756

Lancashire (Oswaldtwistle)dates to be arrangedConcordia Education and Training
Enquiries to
Polly Winn
pm.winn@btinternet.com
Standard three day programme
Salford Day 11th June 2020
Day 2 29th June 2020
Day 3 22nd September 2020
Concordia Education and Training
Enquiries to
Polly Winn
pm.winn@btinternet.com
Standard three day programme
Palmerston SchooltbaFor details of courses please contact:
s.caines@palmerston.liverpool.sch.uk
palmerston-ht@palmerston.liverpool.sch.uk
j.suffield@palmerston.liverpool.sch.uk
0151 428 2128
North of England Training tbc For details please contact
Mark Berryman
mark.berryman@northofenglandtraining.co.uk
01257 208830